Teaching a Super 1 Day class

IMG_6176On Monday was my first opportunity to teach for PPA, Professional Photographers of America.  I led a class on Juggling Social Media Marketing, which was held in Eastman, Georgia at Spencer Smith’s studio.  I have felt that social media has not been addressed very well for photographers and I feel like so many of us are missing the boat when it comes to using social media as a marketing tool.  As a wedding photographer that is based primarily out of Valdosta and Atlanta, I try to spend very little of my money on advertising, instead, choosing to spend my time honing my skills on the many different versions of social media.  This was a very productive session.  By the next day, I had received messages saying that different students had noticed an increase in their followers and also inquiries!

Leave a Reply

